Board of Director Contacts

Heather Seyfarth, AICP (President) (2020)
Community Engagement Specialist 
City of Ann Arbor
301 E. Huron St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Phone: 734.794.6430 x42590 
[email protected]


Jerrell Harris (Vice President) (2019)
Kresge Mayor's Fellow
Director of Restructuring and Transformation
City of Detroit, Mayor's Office
Phone: 313.224.1928
[email protected]


Sarah Lucas, AICP (Secretary/Treasurer) (2019)
Regional Planning Department Manager
Networks Northwest
PO Box 506
Traverse City MI 49685-0506
Phone: 231.929.5034
[email protected]


Suzanne Schulz, AICP (Past President) (2020)
Managing Director of Design, Development, and Community Engagement
City of Grand Rapids
1120 Monroe NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616.456.3646
Fax: 616.456.4568
[email protected]


Carmine Avantini, AICP (2019)
CIB Planning Group
17195 Silver Parkway, #309
Fenton, MI  48430
Phone: 810.335.3800
[email protected]


Mohamed Ayoub (2021)
Senior Planner, City of Dearborn
16901 Michigan Avenue
Dearborn, MI  48126
Phone:  313.695.4245


Wayne R. Beyea, JD, AICP (2021)
School of Planning, Design and Construction
Michigan State University
552 West Circle Drive, Room 203E
East Lansing, MI 48824
[email protected]

Kelly Freeman (2020)
City of Sault Sainte Marie
225 East Portage Avenue
Sault Sainte Marie, MI  49783
Phone:  906.632.5715
[email protected]


Brad Kaye, AICP, CFM (2020)
City Manager
City of Midland
333 West Ellsworth Street
Midland, MI  48640
Phone:  989.837.3305
[email protected] 


Lynee Wells, AICP (Professional Development Officer, Non-Voting) (2020)
Williams & Works
549 Ottawa Ave NW #310
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616.224.1500
Fax: 616.224.1501
[email protected]


Andrew Moss (Student Representative, University of Michigan) (2018-2019)

[email protected]


India Solomon- (Student Representative, University of Michigan) (2018-2019)

[email protected]