Board of Director Contacts

Mohamed Ayoub  

Mohamed Ayoub (President) (2024)
City of Westland
36300 Warren Rd.
Westland, MI 48185
[email protected]

Shari Williams   Shari Williams (Vice President) (2026)
Detroit Future City
2990 W Grand Blvd #2,
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 259-4407
[email protected]
Christina Anderson  

Christina Anderson, AICP (Secretary/Treasurer) 
City of Kalamazoo
241 West South Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
(269) 337-8000
[email protected]

Brad Kaye  
Brad Kaye, AICP, CFM (Past President) (2024)
City of Midland, City Manager
333 West Ellsworth Street
Midland MI 48640
(989) 837-3305 
[email protected]

Jill Bahm   Jill Bahm, AICP (Professional Development Officer) (2024)

Giffels Webster, Partner
1025 E. Maple, Suite 100
Birmingham, MI, 48009
(248) 852-3100
[email protected]

Trudy Galla  

Trudy Galla, AICP (2025)
Leelanau County, Planning Director
8527 E Government Center Drive
Suite 108 Planning Dept
Suttons Bay, Michigan 49682-9742
(231) 256-9812
[email protected]

Christopher Germain  

Christopher Germain, AICP (2026)
Lake Superior Community Partnership, Executive Director
101 W. Washitnton St | Ste 10
Marquette, MI 49885
[email protected]


Mandy Grewal  

Mandy Grewal, PhD (2025)
Pittsfield Township, Supervisor
6201 W. Michigan Avenue
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48108-9721
(734) 822-3135
[email protected]

Scott Kree  

Scott Kree (2025)
Oakland County, Senior Planner
Executive Office Building 41W
2100 Pontiac Lake Road
Waterford, MI 48328
(810) 341-7500
[email protected]

Trey Scott  

Trey Scott, (2026)
Canfield Creative Group, CEO and Principal
(646) 963-3452
[email protected]


 Ex-Officio Members:

Kami Pothukuchi  

Kami Pothukuchi, PhD (2024)
Wayne State University, Faculty
[email protected] 






Kevin Martin   Kevin Martin (2024)
Van Buren Township, Trustee
[email protected] 



Student Representatives: 

 Jessica Hobbs  


Jessica Hobbs, University of Michigan

[email protected]



 Andy Larsen  


Andy Larsen, University of Michigan

[email protected]